Patrick E. McLean
Patrick E. McLean
Rock Paper Scissors
0:00
-8:17

Rock Paper Scissors

INTRO SCRIPT: It's Thursday and this is a throwback to a Seanachai podcast episode first shipped Sept, 8th, 2005. I have precious little explanation for this bit of madness other than to say I was a writer who had set an absurd deadline for himself and who was trying to uphold the highest production standard I knew how.

The genesis of this a conversation I had in an odd moment between panels at DragonCon. As you'll hear from the result it was a very odd moment indeed. Something about the rock paper scissors world championship. Which it turns out is a real thing. Anyway, I was stuck for content and I glommed on to this idea and ran with it. I really, really enjoyed my half-good Howard Cosell impersonation, who for my money had one of the most fun and distinctive voices in professional sports.

Beyond that, I have no other justification for this throwback episode. Other than to say I listened to it again and it made me laugh.

0 Comments
Patrick E. McLean
Patrick E. McLean
Short fiction every week and serial novel "A Town Called Nowhere"